~Acadiana Legislative Delegation~



PRESS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

ACADIANA DELEGATION ELECTS OFFICERS

BATON ROUGE, La. – The Acadiana Delegation of the Louisiana Legislature has elected its officers for 2024. State Representative Beau Beaullieu will serve as Chair and represents House District 48 including Iberia, Lafayette, and St. Martin Parishes. Representative Brach Myers is the delegation's Vice Chair (District 45/Lafayette Parish), and its Secretary/Treasurer will be Representative Troy Hebert (District 31/Lafayette Parish and Vermilion)

The Acadiana Delegation's Executive Committee includes:

Rep. Chance Henry (District 42/Acadia and Lafayette Parishes

Rep. Troy Romero (District 37/Calcasieu and Jefferson Davis Parishes)

Rep. Dustin Miller (District 40/St. Landry)

Sen. Blake Miguez (District 22/Iberia, Lafayette, and St. Martin Parishes)

Sen. Gerald Boudreaux (District 24/Lafayette, St. Landry and St. Martin Parishes)

Sen. Heather Cloud (District 28/Allen, Avoyelles, Evangeline, Rapides, and St. Landry Parishes)

"Leading the Acadiana Delegation is an honor and I look forward to advancing the interests of our region through the coordinated efforts of our members," said Chair Beaullieu. "We represent some of the best Louisiana has to offer in terms of our culture, our food and our people and our continued growth improves lives across the state."

"I love our part of the state and I am proud to represent Acadiana," said Vice Chair Myers. "Our region is an economic engine for the state and our delegation is committed to making sure our constituents' voices are not only heard, but acted upon so they continue to thrive."

Formed in 1979, the Acadiana Delegation consists of 36 House of Representatives members and 12 Senate members elected from the 22 parishes recognized by the state as the Acadiana Region.

###